mitchellirons

rough notes

a manly jesus

with one comment

yesterday morning a kindly, elderly woman knocked on my door and invited me to the local kingdom hall to take part in weekly celebrations, and especially in the special celebrations that happen to take part during Easter but aren’t actually Easter.

She also gave me a small pamphlet to look over to help me make up my mind, and all i can say is Oh Man, Jesus is RIPPED.

Blessed are the bodybuilders

Look at those biceps.  And who knows what kind of serious abs he’s got going underneath the toga.  I’m telling you, this is the not the Jesus I learned all about in my catholic schools, no way.  This is a Jesus that Don’t Take No For An Answer.

Salvation.  Praise Jesus!

Written by mitchellirons

March 23, 2010 at 7:28 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am confused about why ripped bondage-y Jesus is standing in a Sears portrait studio.

    Joyce

    March 23, 2010 at 9:27 am


Leave a Reply

