mitchellirons

rough notes

31. What would Al Gore do?

with 6 comments

Whenever I feel that I’m not being eco-friendly enough, I ask myself “What would Suzuki do?”, or even just rhyme off the acroynm, “WWSD”.  It works wonders, it really does.  Really now, every Canadian I know wishes he or she could be David Suzuki’s grandchild.  It’s simply in the nature of things.

Unless, of course, you’re eco-friendly in the United States. In the USA, if you want to be anyone’s grandchild nowadays, then its gotta be former Vice Presidents who sometimes invented the internet but always had a concern for the environment.  As the most recent installment of Passive-agressive-notes shows, Al Gore truly has risen within the pantheon of green celebrities:

What would Al Gore do?

What would Al Gore do?

Written by mitchellirons

July 22, 2008 at 1:42 pm

Posted in blog

Tagged with ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My moral dilemma question is, “What would Babar do?”
    The king of the elephants was an environmentalist before Al Gore or David Suzuki were even born (and looks great in a green suit).
    My fallback question is, “What would Yoda do, or do not?”

    JWG

    July 22, 2008 at 5:38 pm

  2. Yoda, of course, is as green as they come, and I’m not talking about his skin colour. I’m talking about his way of life on Dagobah.

    And as for Babar: dude knows Yoga, so you know he’s got zen.

    mitchellirons

    July 22, 2008 at 7:48 pm

  3. My sister had an overwhelming fear of David Suzuki growing up. She still shudders at the mention of him. I call it, blaming the messenger.

    Joyce

    July 22, 2008 at 8:02 pm

  4. The CBC store sells David Suzuki t-shirts. If they had a onesie, I would so buy it.

    Eden

    July 23, 2008 at 12:52 am

  5. Pineapples actually owns the Suzukishirt.

    mitchellirons

    July 23, 2008 at 2:37 am

  6. I enjoyed reading your work! GREAT post! I looked around for this… but I found you! 🙂 Anyway, would you mind if I threw up a backlink from my site at whiterabbitcult.com to your site?

    Political Humor

    January 30, 2009 at 10:37 pm


Leave a Reply

