mitchellirons

rough notes

Imperialism No. 1

with one comment

street execution at the start of the Tet Offensive, photograph by Eddie Adams

street execution at the start of the Tet Offensive, photograph by Eddie Adams

Street execution of a Vietcong prisoner by Saigon Police Chief Nguy?n Ng?c Loan , 1 February 1968. Photograph by Eddie Adams (1933-2004).

(wiki Eddie Adams) (wiki Indochina Conflicts 1947-79) (wiki American Vietnam War) (wiki Tet Offensive)

(also see Shock and Awe)

Written by mitchellirons

June 8, 2008 at 10:09 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    There has to be a way you can remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

    racist prison gangs

    July 16, 2013 at 3:00 pm


Leave a comment